VtWForum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Show Feedback  (Read 4644 times)

Aristile

• Cuttest Kitten
  • Baron
  • VtW's Little Princess
Show Feedback
« on: November 03, 2011, 08:29:08 PM »

Have feedback for the show? Post it here. Constructive criticism is welcome. What follows is a list of known issues.

Known issues:
Microphone buzz on the live stream only.
Need to work on better bgm normalization
Ari's buzz is back
Word clipping
Fix images so they show up on air
Resolved issues:
10% speed up - I've found the problem and it has been fixed. The show SHOULD sound much more natural.
Squeaky Chair - I've greased her up so she shouldn't come through anymore over my mic.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2011, 08:43:21 AM by Aristile »

EighBeaux

• Novice
Re: Show Feedback
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2011, 08:48:14 PM »

Good start. Here is my personal opinion on what felt off (I am no expert):

-Dat squeaky chair.
-The character/pony/whatever voice clips are annoying and disruptive.
-Needs to flow better. Hearing "Now for the xxx segment" and "xxx minutes we are out of time!" crippled the groove. Let it flow rather than trying to split it cleanly.
-Maybe edit out some of the times when a host trips up.
-Not sure how feasible it is, but if you can record each host's voice separately and then edit out the time where they overlap that would be pro. Would take a lot more work though. I think it would definitely be worth it.
-Are music breaks necessary? Same for the BGM.

Sorry if it sounds like I am too picky; I was told to leave detailed, honest feedback.
That is all. Once again, good start.

Vaulisel

• Baron
  • Fashionista
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2011, 09:12:35 PM »

-Dat squeaky chair.
I was going to claim that the squeaky chair is a character, but I dunno what Ari is doing about it. I told him to buy some WD-40 or something but I guess he hasn't.