VtWForum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: There's a Biscuit on our stream?  (Read 3336 times)

Gnomewise

  • Staff Member
  • Friar
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
  • Gnome chicks are Hawt.
    • Casually Hardcore
There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« on: February 02, 2010, 10:48:42 AM »

EDIT: Corrected some show times.

Veteran shoutcaster TotalBiscuit of The Cynical Brit will be putting his shows out LIVE on our stream starting this week. The new lineup is as follows:

    *  Mondays at 1:15pm Eastern, 6:15pm GMT: Gaming Express hosted by TotalBiscuit, in association with The Cynical Brit
    * Tuesdays at 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT: 2040 hosted by Natural 20
    * Wednesdays at 1:15pm Eastern, 6:15pm GMT: Gaming Express hosted by TotalBiscuit, in association with The Cynical Brit
    * Thursdays at 1:15pm Eastern, 6:15pm GMT: Gaming Express hosted by TotalBiscuit, in association with The Cynical Brit
    * Fridays at 3pm Eastern, 8pm GMT: Blue Plz! hosted by TotalBiscuit, in association with The Cynical Brit (preceded by a 1 hour musical preshow)
    * Fridays at  6pm Eastern, 11pm GMT: Emperor's Court by Emperor and Highlander
    * Sundays at 12pm Eastern, 5pm GMT: Gaming the System hosted by TotalBiscuit and SWAG, in association with The Cynical Brit
    * Sundays at 2pm Eastern, 7pm GMT: Octale and Hordak Vs The World by Octale, Hordak, and Docdead
    * Sundays at 4pm Eastern, 9pm GMT: Casually Hardcore by Gnomewise, Iolite, Gwenora, Grail, and Daksa

'Wise
« Last Edit: February 02, 2010, 02:22:38 PM by gnomewise »
Logged

Devout

  • Friar
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • I can't complain, but sometimes I still do
    • Tankatronic.com
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2010, 11:31:19 AM »

At the risk of sounding stupid, what's a stream?

I just download MP3's of the podcasts from wherever they're hosted...
Logged

Octale

  • Lord of the Hateorade
  • Staff Member
  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • This is the text that doesn't end. Yes it goes on
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2010, 12:25:02 PM »

You can listen to VTW Productions offerings 24 hours per day, 7 days per week through VTW Productions streaming Shoutcast server.

Via the same method, you can also listen to the VTW Productions shows live as they air. 

We'll be adding the lineup from cynicalbrit.com starting this week.
Logged
Studio Manager
Production Manager
Destroyer of Populists

Jay

  • Friar
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • OH-MY-GOD!
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2010, 01:16:06 PM »

Holy shit.

this is awesome! Welcome to the world TB :)
Logged

John

  • That -1 Guy.
  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • The -1
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2010, 03:51:13 PM »

This is really great "welcome to the fold"
Logged

Vaulisel

  • Moderator
  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Fashionista
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2010, 04:33:45 PM »

This is cool. I thought I was going to have to be juggling between streams.
Logged

Ken

  • Administrator
  • Baron
  • ******
  • Posts: 4152
    • Ken's Website
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2010, 04:57:46 PM »

This is cool. I thought I was going to have to be juggling between streams.

Same here. And this site has a much better GUI imo. Nice and simple here. Bit like me ;)
Logged

Aristile

  • Cuttest Kitten
  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1012
  • VtW's Little Princess
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2010, 05:26:31 PM »

Yay now we have 2 different flavors of hatorade!
Logged




Ebion

  • The Cruelest Creature on the Planet
  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
  • Snooze
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2010, 07:50:36 PM »

I still think it's funny that Cynical Brit and VTW are separate but equal partners and OMFG seems to have been swept under the rug.

I kid I kid...But seriously, the only people I personally will follow on OMFG are Slanik(if he's actually their like I hear, and as funny as ever.) and Athalus. I'd listen to the show with Strixis, but she's podcasting with too many others that don't fit my personal tastes. It's the same problem with Maxspeed unfortunately.
Logged

Ken

  • Administrator
  • Baron
  • ******
  • Posts: 4152
    • Ken's Website
Re: There's a Biscuit on our stream?
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2010, 09:23:00 PM »

I like OMFG but when I tuned into the live broadcast, they were just talking about their sexual experiences, and I just stopped listening =/ Not what I was to hear on a gaming station.

I'll still check in on them once in awhile though =]
Logged
Pages: [1] 2