VtWForum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: New Podcasts?  (Read 3479 times)

Ken

• Administrator
  • Baron
    • Ken's Website
New Podcasts?
« on: January 31, 2010, 06:41:41 PM »

Hey guys!

I've been thinking of buying myself a new mic, and trying out podcasting for the first time ever. I would enjoy doing a show about generally geeky hobbies or gaming in general.

Any chance I could submit a demo, or if you're not looking for anyone, could you give me some tips as to where I could begin?

I would prefer podcasting over live shows, like I said I've never done this before so some practice would be good :]

Even if I could demo for a 30 minute slot I'd appreciate it =]

Thanks for any replies,
GoheX

Tak

• Friar
  • Now with 50% more Tik
Re: New Podcasts?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2010, 06:44:35 PM »

OnH are looking for anyone and everyone to submit short (5 minutes or so, I believe) clips talking about anything gaming related. They use them in place of their old music breaks. I know it's a far cry from a full podcast, but maybe it'd be a good start :)

Ken

• Administrator
  • Baron
    • Ken's Website
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2010, 06:52:55 PM »

OnH are looking for anyone and everyone to submit short (5 minutes or so, I believe) clips talking about anything gaming related. They use them in place of their old music breaks. I know it's a far cry from a full podcast, but maybe it'd be a good start :)

I already sent one in but the quality was too poor, my microphone I have just now isn't too good. Thank you, I think I'll send in a few more once I get a new one =D

Ebion

• The Cruelest Creature on the Planet
  • Baron
  • Snooze
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2010, 06:55:10 PM »